Everyday Life

By Julez

Taking 5

Had a quick nip into town for a few bits this morning, including some snacks for Jae and his mates' little gathering to watch the FA cup final this afternoon. I took a detour back through the bus station as I thought I'd Blip the seat in there. It is meant to be for people to wait to meet friends arriving on the buses, but today was being used by this driver taking his break!

It is Superleague's Magic Weekend. All 14 teams play at the same venue over the weekend. Imagine trying to do something like that with football! There'd be riots! I have never been live, but I would really love to go one year. Still, after a very tough week it has been good to blow off some steam by spending 6 hours yelling at the TV! There's been Jae and his friends yelling at the football in one room and Bri and I yelling at rugby in here! We all got the results we wanted!! Our neighbour is noisy enough day and night, it won't hurt him to get some back for a change!

Now I am going to indulge in a few ciders to help my throat recover ready for more rugby to yell at tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.