SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Spur-winged Plover.

An Australian species which was self- introduced in 1930's and has since spread off over New Zealand.
I thought I should make a effort as it is my 400th blip, but was only hoping for a Heron or Seagull when I went down to the beach.
There were two of these birds and I managed this one, and was surprised to see the spur when I put it on the computer. They had taken off and flown further along the beach, but by tying up the dogs, so they couldn't follow me, I was able to get within a reasonable distance to them.
Thanks to all my blip followers, for your encouraging remarks. Great to see pictures and an insight into lives from all over the world.
PJ is back home later this afternoon, and he is bringing Craig with him. Craig will stay until Tuesday, when we have another trip to town!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.