Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Columbia Gorge #1: Arrived

J, I and the pups arrived at my mom's home in the early evening after a long and somewhat nerve-wracking drive. The reason for the trip is that on Thursday my brother collapsed in the grocery store in what seems to have been a seizure and taken to the hospital. This was a serious event, since he is much younger than I and in exceptional physical condition. He runs, rides very long distances on his bike (100+ miles per ride), and is in exceptional health. He lives with my mom and takes care of her. So, when my mom phoned me and told me what happened, there was no question that we were going to drive to Oregon to be with both of them.

My brother had been discharged from the hospital a few hours after his "event", with orders for more tests and a consult with a neurologist. When we arrived, he seemed his normal self, but he had scheduled the tests and consult for the next week. While he doesn't seem too concerned, my mom is quite concerned. So our presence here is really to support her right now.

This is a "quick" shot from back balcony of her house looking across the Columbia River into the state of Washington. We will be here for a week or so, so I hope to get some great shots of the Columbia Gorge area.

Hope you all have a relaxing and uneventful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.