I Am Not Lost

By onanimpulse

Slope Day: The Day When We All Worship the Slope

Today was actually so great. I probably maybe passed calc, ran down town after the exam to have my nose piercing fixed (got stuck on a towel and was swelling too big for the piercing. basically not fun at all. but it's better now!!!!!). Had an extremely emotional dinner with Sarah, and I realize now how much she's been a huge part of my support system this year, and we said our goodbyes. Becket and Sinan and Madeline came over after I got back to help me pack. I have way too much stuff.

Now for the mushy stuff. This year has been so jam-packed with new things. Good things, bad things, different things. I'm so lucky to be here, and to have so many opportunities. Although my shortcomings in taking care of my mental health have somewhat limited my ability to take advantage of them, I know what I did wrong this year, and I'm going to learn from my mistakes and take the next academic year by the horns.

So, Cornell, it's been real. I'm glad to be going home, but I'll miss you like hell this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.