Sprint final a l'arrivee

Yesterday was boooriiing! Work, work, work at home and no chance to go outside except to go to work again! Hence yesterday's depressing blip (sorry about that chaps!) Today, I finished my report comments just after 1100 instead of, as I had anticipated, 1200, so I was able to enjoy a meal out at Barmian with the family. After that, Arthur and I ran the ten kilometre route to Ashiya and back. He was five minutes slower than last time at one hour twenty five minutes but he was running in the heat of the afternoon today as opposed to the cooler early evening last time so I was impressed. Here he is crossing the last zebra crossing before home; handy that there is a lovely flower bed there.

Today I feel a lot more cheerful; I definitely don't do indoors well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.