wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

All together now

This evening normal church services were replaced by Church Together, an annual service for all the churches of Hobart. It's a funny mix of bits and pieces from lots of church styles, this year there was 32 'partner churches', but it's always great to worship with such a diverse crowd. And a crowd it was tonight. I'm hopeless at estimating people numbers, but I'd have to say a minimum of 1000.

I've had the house to myself this weekend, with absent housemates, which for some reason sends me into a productivity spin. I finally did something about our back garden lawn, although I'm yet to know if I actually managed to mow the lawn or just flattened it... That plus cleaning the bathroom and skirting boards(!), making baked beans, coffee and movies with friends, and finishing off Beyond Black by Hilary Mantel makes it a pretty good weekend all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.