boomerangben

By boomerangben

Worm Casts

I dearly wanted to put up a photo I took earlier in the day. What it had in terms of uniqueness was more than overshadowed by poor quality. It will remain in my collection for the memory. The opportunity of getting an aerial shot of St Kilda doesn't come around very often, particularly on a sunny day. But we were busy and the quick grab shot was just that.

So a mound of a very different scale. Our beach is littered with worms and as a result is like walking on giant golf ball dimples at times. I wonder what the worm that makes these mounds look like. Perhaps I should dig one up. I probably never will. I'll just leave them to the oyster catchers and Dunlins that parade on the beach. One thing I would like to try is catching razor shells. I gather they are quite tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.