boomerangben

By boomerangben

Loading.........

Computer based training can be really useful - the ability to learn at your own pace, when and (within reason) where you want to. But I spent most of this course spent with this on my screen. Just like when I did the course last year. And the year before. It's not a complicated course but it takes forever to download. And each page takes forever. And you can't move onto the next page until this one has loaded, played it's little audio track and shown you pictures. A 45 minute course took 3 and a half hours. Given the course content (which I won't divulge - heliflier, don't let on!) is fairly dull and of only limited applicability, it's all too tempting to go off and do something else whilst the pages load. I didn't go off and I did manage to pass, but it wasn't a very effective training experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.