Trevose Head Lighthouse

Went to Constantine Bay today because doggies can play on the beach all the year round there.

Ann said, ‘Molly you can have a play on the beach first and then we’ll walk along the coast path to Trevose Head Lighthouse.

So that is what we did.

.....................And then we walked back.

Unfortunately after an hour and a half I was still full of beans so when we got back to the beach I looked around for something to chase.

I spotted the lifeguard on his quad bike and he was going ever so fast so I zoomed after him. Ann was yelling at me to come back but I just pretended that I couldn’t hear her. Eventually I caught up with the quad bike but all the lifeguard did was stop it, get off it and start moving flags around on the beach. I woofed at him because I wanted him to get back on his quad bike and drive it away so that I could do more chasing. But do you know what?.......... He just ignored me......................

And then Ann caught up with me. She was very, very angry with me because she had a blister on her heel and she hadn’t wanted to walk all the way across the beach.

She put me on my lead and said, ‘Molly, I was going to sit on the beach in the sunshine and let you do more swimming and rolling on stinky seaweed but because you’ve been so disobedient we’re going back to the car right now’.

I walked back to the car in ‘perfect pooch’ mode but unfortunately Ann’s mind was made up. The blister on her heel burst and was oozing blood everywhere. And she blamed me because she’d had to do extra walking!!!!!

And the moral of the story – don’t chase lifeguards on quad bikes because ones’ walk gets cut short. Sometimes though a little collie’s instinct to chase is just too overwhelming!!!

To see Looe Lifeboat Station – Cornish Lifeboat Stations & Lighthouses – Blip 14 – Look here.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.