Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

In absentia

I'm really sorry to have been absent for so long. Life has been difficult for a variety of reasons and then my mum died. A sudden death like that seems to leave your brain not just in grief, but in chaos too.

However, finally today I had a chilled time, driving over to Salisbury to have lunch with my daughter. After we'd eaten we went up to Old Sarum. It was glorious, Sunday carpeted with buttercups and people. But I forgot my camera - oh, noooo! So when I got back to Winchester I walked up St Catherine's Hill. Which made it a double hillfort day. St Catherine's had less buttercups, but massed hawthorn blossom, and I heard 2 cuckoos. This lad running down the ramparts was one of the many people enjoying the sunshine.

Hope life is treating you well. I may leave my commenting til the morning, but I will comment and really look forward to seeing what you've been up to! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.