KVDPhoto

By KVDPhoto

Mongol Rally 2014

On the 23rd, two friends (Jon, on the right and Myke, pictured in tomorrow's blip) and myself (on the left) are undertaking a pretty epic adventure.

We're driving ~20,000 miles, over 5 mountain ranges, 3 deserts and through 27 countries, over the space of 10-12 weeks.

And we're doing it in an old 1.7DTi Vauxhall Astra Estate that we bought from a bloke in Keighley for £355.

Brave? I like to think so. Stupid? Probably. Awesome? Definitely going to be.

I will of course be blipping as often as I can - though I cannot guarantee I will be uploading them daily - more likely it will be in big groups, whenever I find internet I can use to do so across Asia.

If you're interested in following our trip, the blog we have set up can be found here;

http://3unwisemen.wordpress.com/

In addition, we are aiming to raise £1000 for UNICEF UK, who give back to so many of the cultures and countries we will be visiting. If you're feeling generous, please put your hand in your pocket and donate; every penny will be graciously received and gratefully appreciated!

The JustGiving link is here;

http://www.justgiving.com/3unwisemen2014

The middle of glow plug replacement on the Astra, yours truly on the left, Jon on the right.



Canon EOS 40D, Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 II

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.