Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

100 Metres

I've always been a fan of track events and when I was younger I was very good at 800 and 1500 metres and cross country running, I was never built for speed, so my light frame was great for the longer races, I'd always have a plan to stay tucked in until the final bend and then I'd save the not so brilliant sprinter in me to run the last 100 metres as fast as I could.

I grew up watching Seb Coe, Steve Cram, Mary Decker and Zola Budd,

These days I prefer to watch Usain I love all the showmanship.

So on our walk I was amazed to see how the crops had started to grow it looks like Roo has his own running track, he refuses to walk on the grass so we have a little race, I'm afraid these days he quickly out runs me!:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.