The Outsider

A garden down the street always has the most amazing poppies, and I look forward to them blooming every year. I liked this one outside the fence that looked like it was trying to get back in.
I meant to include the recipe for the prawns with tequila yesterday. Here it is. Super easy and delicious! The recipe calls for 24 large prawns with the shell on, but I don't use that many for the 2 of us, and I remove the shells. I do use the full amount of the marinade.

Tequila Prawn Bake

Preheat the oven to 425 degrees.
Combine the following ingredients and marinate the prawns in the mixture at room temperature for 20 minutes.
1-2 garlic cloves
½ tsp ground cumin
½ tsp chili powder
2 tsp honey
1 Tbsp soy sauce
2 oz tequila
1/3 cup melted butter
½ onion, finely chopped (optional)

Place the prawns in a single layer in a baking dish and pour the marinade over them. Bake for 10 minutes or until just cooked.
Sprinkle with 2-3 Tbsp cilantro or parsley and serve with lime wedges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.