fomu's daily photo

By fomu

6/365 Work @home

This is my desk when I work @home office.
Could be worse, not?

I work on a ICT project in the southwest of the Netherlands and I live in the Northeast. That?s 285 km driving by car. With the normal traffic jams, that takes me at least 4 hours.
Normally I stay in a hotel for four nights and leave home Sunday evening to avoid the traffic jams in the morning. Sometimes I don?t feel like leaving in the afternoon and decide to depart early in the morning.

This morning at 6:00 am is was very busy on the road so I decided to work @home. Not a bad place to work, don?t you think?

Tonight I pass the departure gate @home and take the ride to Breda where my hotel is. Hopefully at the end of the year I have a project closer to home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.