It's great in my drink, not on my pavement

I didn't have to go outside to blip ice...I didn't want to, frankly...double digits below freezing, even during the warmest part of the day?!!

That is too cold, it just is.

Good day inside though...made lists as part of the plan to keep my new years resolutions, cleaned up after the house guest woofers (jeepers do they leave behind a boatload of short little hairs that stick in everything especially because they sneak up on chairs and beds when you're not looking), and I thought lots about new and profitable outlets for creativity.

I had tea with my neighbor who's back from Kenya and told me all about her tropical Christmas which made me a little jealous given the frozen hell we had to deal with those few days...not really because I'd actually rather freeze than melt.

We had two more minutes of daylight today than yesterday. Yippee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.