Odd Days

By odddays

Shop 'Til You Drop

My friend invited me to head to the mall (about an 1 and a half from our town) to go shopping with her. She warned me that she was in the mood to shop until she dropped. I'd say she accomplished her goal since at our last stop the fire department had to be called. Mr. Odd Days asked if they were called because her credit card was smoking? Actually, it wasn't our fault. While we were shopping, the store's fire alarm went off. We were evacuated until the fire department declared it safe to return. Had to get pics -- both for blip and my scrapbook! Not sure why the alarm went off but we were able to resume our shopping trip and left as satisfied customers with a good story to tell. I'm ready to drop -- Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.