My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Pals

I remember the first night my dog "Max" was allowed to sleep in my room with me. After that special night, he never slept anywhere else.

My four year old has asked if our dogs could sleep in her room with her; we've always said, "When you get older...." Tonight she was having a hard time going to bed and said she was afraid to be alone...this followed by her asking if the dogs could sleep in her room. How could I not oblige?

Bart is our 4 year old Jack Russell Terrier, but we like to think he is more like a bassett hound. 90% of the time, you can find him sleeping, or eating, or trying to provoke our other Jack Russell, Harley, (who definitely lives up to the breed reputation).

Bart would probably rather nothing else than to sleep in my daughter's room, and to keep her "safe." Soon after I took Bart into her room, she was fast asleep. I have a feeling this is just the beginning....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.