dsparks83

By dsparks83

Bamburgh Castle

Today's trip took us to the coast and to Bamburgh castle, so you have a picture of a castle this time. We had a nice lunch at the Castle Hotel in Bamburgh which I can highly recommend, then took walk around the castle with Luke charming everyone he met. It's notable how compared to Alnwick there isn't too much around Bamburgh so it dominates the area, you can see it from miles around. It struck me though how once you got inside it was actually smaller than I expected, I certainly thought there'd be a lot more space - not that it's a small space of course, just smaller than I expected.


I looked though the pictures from the day and whilst I took some nice ones around the castle I think the best way to view Bamburgh Castle is from a little bit further away where you can appreciate it's place in the landscape. This is from a bit north of the castle on a bit of what is a very nice long stretch of beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.