Cow Parsley

Weather was OK today - not as warm as it has been over the past few days but still dry and bright.

Tino has been annoying today. He has cried and howled for hours and nothing seemed to settle him. He even did a wee on the sofa. He hasn't done this for months. I mistakenly thought he might not do it again. Wrong!. He has finally settled this evening - exhausted I imagine. He usually has one day a week when he is like this ( without the wee) and I have no idea why. Maybe he needs a cat psychiatrist.

With Tino being so noisy and unsettled it was hard for me to settle down to anything. Couldn't concentrate on things and watching TV with him bellowing in the background was not relaxing. I did manage to get some ironing done but not much else.

Neil came this evening after work and is staying the night. He went on the computer as soon as he arrived and " hogged " it for hours so I have had to wait to post my blip. He is doing the Edinburgh marathon next weekend so he has printed out some info and booked a shuttle bus from the finish back into Edinburgh town centre.

My blip shot is of some Cow Parsley ( Anthriscus sylvestris ) - also known as Wild Chervil. There is a lot of it growing in the back lane. Even though its a weed it's very delicate and pretty.

Tino has just turned up - he is now sitting in a cardboard box and chewing bits off it. Keeps him out of mischief I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.