asm929

By asm929

Hummingbird

This hummingbird buzzed my head last week when I was sitting on the back porch. So I got the feeders around and filled them, Mr M hung them up. Now he is here every day, most often sitting on the clothesline. Then he flits to the feeder and flies away. I have seen him almost every day on the clothesline while I am washing dishes. I have tried unsuccessfully to get his picture through the kitchen window - it seems that something else is always in focus and the bird is not. So today I sneaked out a different door and came up on him from behind. Still not the best focus, but at least you can see him.

Started out gray and cloudy, ended up sunny. Chilly temperatures, but tomorrow is supposed to be warmer. I managed to get the grass mowed and I even got a cherry rhubarb pie made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.