point and press

By crispinhj

site

meeting

I often think work at the moment is not to be grumbled at! Although we've had nothing big on site for a month or so, Gareth and I have been pretty busy sorting out scopes of work and cost plans and going to meetings to develop these. I think the South Bank is a nice place to go any time, but a job to be done at the BFI means that we have weekly meetings there. A couple of weeks ago it was a typical summer day in Britain, a fine rain, misty and grey

Today it was so sunny we met on the river side of the building as the sun was beating in on the other side where the job is. We had a very productive meeting, removing a lot of the uncertainty that had been making it difficult to put costs to the work that had to be done, but I kept feeling I was actually having too nice a time to be working

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.