Migratory Bird

By m-bird

Close up

Wanted to share something of what I have been working with the last couple of weeks. This was the only one sharp enough to post. It is a shawl made of merinowool and silk.

Today I was watching the exhibition. It is located in a beautiful old barn, with lots of holes in the wall, where the wind comes in. After 5 hours I was frozen to ice! My hands were blue. (maybe I should have blipped them instead...)

But then it´s like heaven to come inside the house to a glass of wine and a delicious meal! We are 6 people taking turns in cooking and guiding at the exhibition, and tomorrow I´m free of all dutys. If the weather is OK I am planning to go to a smaller island nearby with a fantastic rare fauna. If I manage you will get tomorrows blip from Örskär.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.