Wandering Stars!

This morning I happened past Victoria Marina and spotted this Catalac Catamaran flying a USA flag so I though, "they are a long way from home...blip possibility?".
Onboard were Sue and Edd Kelly both from USA of course, Connecticut if I remember correctly.
I only met Edd for a short chat as I negotiated the pontoon to get a blip from Angel Louise's stern.
Edd said last month's PBO (Practical Boat Owner) magazine contains a several page article and a front page picture outlining their long voyage.
I believe they set off from US for Europe via Bermuda then the Azores a few years ago and have since travelled extensively in Europe.
I found this short clip on Utube you may find it of interest!
I asked how long they would like to continue their cruise and they said "until we die"!
Good for them that they have found their idyllic way of life and long may they continue to roam happily!
8-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.