First one open

All the buds of my Rhododendrons were closed this morning with just a hint of pink. Now late Monday evening the first one is open! It's white when open. I still have 3 other Rhododendrons left opening their buds and I think one of them is lilac. Usually the dogs ate the buds, but now they are older and wiser(?) and we have lots of buds left. I can't wait for them to open to see the colors.

It's been a hot day in Helsinki. Some parts of Finland has received heavy rains, storms and hails. But in Helsinki we got some clouds and hear the thunder over the sea. The rain radar is forecasting us some rains (an hour or so) for the night and Tuesday should be partially sunny and rain expected on Wednesday. We have a very nice heat wave growing into some storms, but most of them hit the west coast so Helsinki is spared for the most of it. The hails are expected even 4cm diameter. We've seen some impressive pictures in the net and am so glad they hit somewhere else. The big hail could kill the buds... I think...

I'm outside in the garden with my laptop and am just admiring all the green and growth around me. There's so many new flowers blossoming every day. And it's keeping my Instagram account active. Very active! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.