WhatTheJules

By WhatTheJules

Floppy Dog

Denny Crane. You may remember the television show 'Boston Legal'. We named this funny dog after the character that William Shatner played.
Denny was a pre-wedding gift from my husband. I was over planning our very simple wedding, I have OCD, and I was the event planner for our company, so it was a given I'd do so. The puppy was to distract me. I can't remember if it worked. What I know is that it was the beginning of an attachment that is probably a bit unhealthy. When I am away from my dogs, (now there are two) I am lonely for them, and miserable. When I know they are a week past due for grooming, I have excessive anxiety.
Denny loves to lay on his back like this. He snores louder than any human I've known (except apparently me, some say), so he will on occasion stretch out, and snort. The other cute thing to watch is how his hind legs twitch as he sleeps.
Speaking of hind legs. I asked Truman Capote (the other dog) two nights ago, I am still waiting for an answer, "why do I call your front legs arms, and your back legs, legs?"
If any of you have an answer other than 'anthropomorphizing', I'm all ears. LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.