Inverculain

By Inverculain

MonoMonday: Entrances & Exits

I forgot until this evening it was MonoMonday. Seeing the title of today's challenge (hosted by Paladian), I had an idea for a quick entry.

Our house has a fairly simple layout: from the front door, the hall leads directly to the back door. So I went out the front, to take a shot that would show the open front door with surrounding brickwork, doorstep, etc., framing the view straight through to the glass-paned back door, and through that to the garden beyond.

I was all set to do that when Vinnie decided to join in.

My initial reaction was along the lines of "Vinnie! Shift!!" Then I decided the shot was much better with him in it :)

So no brickwork, nor the full shape of the doors. Instead, you can see that you ENTER our house by going up the step and through the front door. But if you then want to EXIT to the garden, you've got to get past the dog! (Well, actually three dogs, if you look closely - but only one of them is susceptible to bribing with bickies! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.