Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

All Done (not really, just getting started) !

I am seventeen months old today and learning new things all the time, so Mum and Dad want to start keeping a record of my progress on the 3rd of each month (as that's my birthday). At this point in time I can say the following words:

Hiya, Mum, Dad (Daddy), Papa, Nan (Gran), Tatie (Auntie Katie), Dou-dou, Ra-ra, Teddy, Jojo, Daisy, Booboo (Tombliboos), Uh (Iggle Piggle), Ah (Makka Pakka), Parp parp (Makka Pakka's trumpet), Ting Ting (the Ninky Nonk), Boing (the ball), Boo, Duck, Moo (a cow), Baa-baa (a sheep), Dog, Cat, By (butterfly), Eesh (fish), Tree, Star, Head, Hair, Eyes, Ears, Nose, Toes, Ball, Car, Train, Nana (banana), Chair, Steady, Stuck, Book, Bib, Spoon, Cheese, Juice, Bottle, Shoes, Stair, Bath, Ta (thank you), Baby, Hat, Un (one), Do (two), Round, Didn (my mystery word), Up, Down, There, Teesh (teeth), All Done and Oh Dear!

I can point out the following body parts: head, eyes, ears, nose, chin, hands, toes, knees, tummy, hair.

I recognise the following animals: duck, cow, sheep, horse, butterfly, dog, cat, rabbit, tiger, lion, mouse, frog.

I think that all birds are called ducks.

I can make a tower of bricks and I "count" as I add each brick.

When I'm asked a question to which the answer is yes, I give a big exaggerated cheesy grin.

I love books and my favourite ones are anything to do with In the Night Garden and my book about farms that has flaps to lift.

Here's a video of me saying 'all done' when I finished my lunch today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.