lorric123

By lorric123

The Convertible, Well Done Humans!

I am a car person. A petrol head. A speed freak. Total car addict. As far as I'm concerned, the faster I'm going the better I feel. I generally feel more relaxed when travelling at speed.

When it comes to car excellence, the Jaguar XKR isn't particularly high on my list, least of all because it has little traction on a nice dry day. Introduce a little moisture and you may as well be on ice. However it is a gorgeous car, and makes a noise that would get the strictest Greenpeace advocate excited.
And when travelling home on the M1 yesterday in 22°C, roof down and music up with not a cloud in the sky, I realised how much I would miss this twitchy tank of a car when replaced with the F-Type coupé in a weeks time.

True happiness is cruising at illegal speeds on a gorgeous evening with the roof down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.