when you least expect it...

...a gift is given

support is offered

such has been the case - in many different ways - since the passing of my precious princess gracie - the diva herself - who brought me many years of pleasure and companionship - and whom i had the sheer delight to share with you - the varied antics of her ways - before she died...

it has amazed me - how generous people have been - the blipping community - those who have subscribed to my journal - as well as those who never really knew the diva - simply popped in to offer support - because they knew what grief does to a person - i've gotten support from family - wonderful comfort from friends - and then...

this very surprising comfort from someone i don't know - except by name - via a friend - who works with her - and happens to share my 1st name - this little pin arrived in the mail - wrapped in tissue - she'd been going through some accessories - saw it - thought of me and my princess gracie - wondered - decided to reach out - to send it to me - as a token - in remembrance - how can you not be touched by that? by someone's sensitivity to your situation - their desire to help you through your moment of grief - to rally around you - it's been that way - with all those who have stopped by my journal in these intervening days - since grace has been gone - not just with this one individual - i have been overwhelmed - by the measure of love - the level of support - it has helped to ease the burden of grief for my diva - i still miss her every day - but knowing others understand - don't diminish the fact she was a pet - means an immense amount to me - it puts a value unseen on her life - and for me, my friends - that makes it...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.