thereisalight

By thereisalight

Fun in the sun

My day started with a trip to Tom's restaurant to deliver a clean shirt after he accidentally put on a grease stained one! I got chicken as a reward which was yummy.

I then headed over to my grandparents'. We enjoyed a good few hours together in their front garden, talking about anything and everything. It is lovely spending time with them. They enjoyed seeing Tom's graduation pictures and the ones we took at Cheddar too.

My next stop was Dad's. I was disappointed to see the girls indoors and engrossed in games on dad's mobile phone when I arrived but I soon put an end to that! A while back I found some paint your own bird houses which I gave them as presents. We sat in the garden and they decorated them beautifully, thinking carefully about what the birds would find pretty! Then Tom joined us and we played hide and seek (he is hiding behind a fridge in the picture) and tag. My sisters are growing up and they don't always seem like little children anymore. That's what made this afternoon even more magical.

To finish off our day we stayed in Tom's parent's house and caught up with his grandparents and aunty Sue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.