Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Smoky

sunrise.

I spent the night at the local hospital. I left shortly after 05:00 (AZ time) and I thought this was a good opportunity to catch the early sun without electrical wires as I drove past several good viewing places. This is from the end of our lane. Still a lot of smoke in the air.

Why was I at the hospital until the wee hours? Undergoing a sleep study conducted by a very pleasant technician called Briana. Unfortunately, as I usually do in a strange bed, I did not sleep well at all; only stage one I didn't reach the nice deep four and five when REM (and dreaming) occurs . . . so I feel it was a bit of a waste. I did have periods when my o2 saturation was as low as 88% but not for long. So not a good night's sleep . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.