The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Cathedral birthday flowers

(Backblip)

I was 26 today! I felt like it was a good idea to head into Arundel for the day. It was somewhat unplanned, but we found plenty of stuff to do! We had a picnic, went on a walk around the town, did the museum, and the cathedral as you can see. Much sunscreen was needed!

Then it was back home for some delicious birthday carrot cake (gluten free and home made, luscious - Mum outdid herself, though credit to a church member for the recipe!), and then out to Pizza Express for a lovely evening meal. All in all it was the full package!

I even got a new bit of camera gear (not actually arrived today but coming tomorrow!) which I shall soon use for blipping...

I give the day 5*!

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.