keithyboy

By keithyboy

So I have a new toy

My new toy arrived today, it should have arrived yesterday but the parcel delivery guy was too lazy to drive up the driveway and just left a card in the box. Rather disappointing given that it took 17hrs to get to me but because of him I had to wait a further 24. So what is the new toy I hear you ask? It is the camera and lens that took this picture, a big step up from what I was using, it looks like quite a learning curve to such a sophisticated piece of equipment but something to really look forward to.

The lazy delivery man was somekind of blessing in disguse because it meant that I had to get up in daylight for Will to give me a lift to pick up the parcel on his last day in town, a short but very much appreciated detour on his part. He had a very busy day ahead of him and there wasn;t anything I could do to help. Unfortunately, because we went to pick up the new camera I didn't get back to sleep for a few hours and missed his last supper at Atlas with the rest of his friends. He popped in to work to see us, a bit surreal and we marked it with a handshake in true Highland style. Our paths will cross again for sure so theres no goodbye, just see you later.

Naturally, the camera came to work with me, so there are lots of pictures of bread and Nomi, the natural blip for the day is the best subject.... Nomi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.