Treegonk

By treegonk

Campsie Fells

I had a nice trip over to the Loch Lomond area today for a meeting. Made some time on the way home for some exploring as I don't know the area very well.

The light was fantastic again with dark clouds and blue sky and cloud shadows flowing over the hills like they were racing each other. I love seeing that.

~Wingpig style link section, (but lacking in WP's unique commentary style unfortunately)~

- This one BIG and given the same treatment as as yesterday (I love doing those)
- Racing clouds over Loch Lomond Nature Reserve.
- Two pics of Campsie High Church, which is in a state of ruin, but the clock tower is being renovated.
- A pub I passed in Lennoxtown that was crying out to be a blip - The Drookit Dug (another Scots language thing meaning 'the (very) Wet Dog') - I reckon it smells pretty bad in there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.