Geum

If you have followed my journal for nay length of time you will have seen this wee beauty before:) On a grey day they provide a perfect burst of colour. Just the ticket.

A trip to Perth today to stand on my hind legs spouting for a few hours. Seemed to go well

Then home to work for the afternoon. Jake got two calls when he arrived home. One from his dad to say Ninewells ( hospital) had cleared him to travel to Brazil. This is excellent news. A trip of a lifetime for both of them.

The second call was from a Mrs Darling (hours of jokes in their for the S3 pupils I am sure) Apparently physics in block 9 is off the menu, so would he like to do x, y or z. If none of these suited he could drop German in block 4 or computing in block 6 and replace with a,b or c. A swirl of options and blocks and a top secret document which could not be emailed to me in order to ease the decision making process! I am sure she mentioned cake design at one point! Life was much simpler when I was a lad!!

Almost Wednesady! Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.