RogMull

By RogMull

Round the bend with nostalgia...

I was at Ayrshire College today at the Ayr Campus at Dam Park. Next to the college is Dam Park stadium and track, home of Ayr Seaforth Athletic Club. This photo is of the first bend of the track.

This Blip really is a piece of Nostalgia for me. Many, many years ago this was the track I trained on (but it was not an all weather track in my days). It was so long ago, I ran in yards, not the metres of today. I ran in the main 440 yards (quarter mile) - a full lap of the track.

I actually won a Scottish title for 18 year olds at one stage in my career, although the race was in Edinburgh.

Today was a successful day in relation to the work I was doing, but also very pleasant getting to view the stadium that brought back memories of my youth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.