Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

My blister woes

Sorry about the gruesome picture I hope I don't give anyone nightmares.

Ok so the good, the expensive socks really helped but omg my feet didn't half get hot in them, I don't like having hot feet, it's horrible, but it's a price worth paying if they help (and I am sure come the winter they will be fab at keeping my tootsies warm).

The bad, don't try to save money by buying supermarket own brand blister plasters I was seduced by the £1 price tag instead of the almost £5 for the tried and tested compeed ones. Two did stay stuck so not too bad, though I am not convinced they have done what they are meant to, as in protecting the skin underneath and then the gel creating a blister should there be further rubbing. But on one blister this is the second time one of these cheap blister plaster has failed in as many days, coming slightly unstuck and slipping and creating a rather painful mess.

A short while ago my foot was throbbing and I have to say I fear it getting infected, I've had a horribly infected foot before and it ain't pretty. The warm weather isn't helping so my feet feel hot generally.

But I have since cleaned the area, soothed it with witch hazel, drained it, soothed it with witch hazel, blasted the area with alcohol gel and now applied a generous topping of germolean. It's feeling better. Though I think it would be better if it wasn't on an area of very thick skin. But anyway certainly looking less angry.

Fingers crossed all is good, I want to do my first parkrun on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.