katickles

By katickles

I'm going to eat you little fishy

Little Grebe......and flies! Swarming today at Loch Spynie. Had a slight heart attack when I thought that was the state of my sensor :) Felt better when I realised that dust didn't have wings...

The gent in the hide with me at the same time reckoned it was catching sticklebacks :)

Made a return trip to Bullers of Buchan in the early evening, as I'd had a tip off we had headed in the wrong direction for the highest puffin concentration. Set off in glorious weather, but got closer to the coast and it was clear the haar was coming in very thick. Almost turned round with about 3 miles to go, but thought I would have a look as I'd come that far. Some atmospheric shots of pipits in the mist, but also the discovery of about 20 puffins. Coming to a blip near you soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.