An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mum's 70th Birthday Celebrations...

The last of your birthday celebrations that we shared, fittingly two days after your actual birthday but on what would have been my gran, (your mum's) 92nd birthday.

You didn't want a fuss, just you, me, John and David out for dinner at a local restaurant then back to yours for cake.

What a lovely time we had and oh how we laughed. You remain the funniest and most quick witted woman I've ever known. And so rude! :-)))

I wish I could remember what you'd said that made us laugh in this photo. All I remember is one minute we were posing for a "proper" photograph then you made some comment about the ineptitude of the photographer (David:) and we were in stitches.

I do regret that I didn’t get to give you a birthday hug on your last birthday a year later but you had just had your first bout of chemo and I had the cold so couldn’t visit. And of course I never for a moment thought it would be your last birthday.

So I cherish this photo and the moment captured more than makes up its technical inadequacies.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.