The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Frozen over

Today we roused ourselves and finally went for that New Year walk around the Town loop and along side the loch. As we turned out of the track onto Kirkgate park, the land and the loch became one, both completly covered in snow.
It was quite disorientating and beautiful.

This is the view over to Bishop's hill and the West Lomond, lit up in the background.

When we were listening to Radio Scotland the other day a chap was discussing the possible venue for a Bonspiel. The choice is between Piper dam near Dundee and Loch Leven.
The ice has to get to 7" before it's safe to use it.
Now I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place. I do hope they have it, but do I really want to wish for more cold weather?
When I find my frozen toes, I'll let you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.