Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Treeline at Dusk

I just missed out tonight. Driving back from work, my colleague and I spotted how cool the sky was (after a conversation about being in search of the blip - now decidedly known as "Out on the blip").

Alas - by the time we got a place away from the with a clearer view of the sky, the illumination of the clouds and severely diminished. Oh well, I took a couple anyway, with a mind to seeing what would come out in the editing. With more time I maybe should have set up a longer exposure but a 12 hour day disagreed with me.

Not bad considering, it splits the thirds nicely and a little increased contrast and saturation brought out the last remnants of a pink sky.

Thanks to Alec for some backup dash cam experimentation on the iPhone in case this shot didn't come out.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.