Comes The Dawn

Comes The Dawn . . . . .

And you learn to build all your roads on today,
Because tomorrow’s ground is too uncertain for plans,
And futures have a way of falling down in mid-flight.
After a while you learn
That even sunshine burns if you get too much.
So you plant your own garden and decorate your own soul,
Instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers.
And you learn that you really can endure...
That you really are strong,
And you really do have worth.
And you learn and learn...
With every goodbye you learn.
Veronica A. Shoffstall


'Because tomorrow's ground is too uncertain for plans' - a very telling line for people living in Christchurch. It's been quite a dawning for me today. EQC have agreed to EQR's enormous costings and the repair of my house starts after Queens Birthday weekend; June 2. After 3.5 years of living in a cracked, broken and draughty house, there's finally a solution at hand. I am hugely relieved, at last.

People walking . . . . .

Your response to my image A Symphony of Colour has astounded me. Thank you all so much. I feel very humbled by all the wonderful comments, especially the ones encouraging me to keep blipping seascapes, because you either love them or you don't see them where you live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.