Strawberries and wine

Both my nieces, with Sholto and a family friend came down for the day. The hottest day of the year so far.

James and I had appropriated ourselves of an old tin laundry double sink that had been left lying in the yard and adapted it to become the new barbecue. I would have been useful for bathing the dogs had there not been multiple holes eroded in the bottom. It worked well and is an eye catching piece that had been planted up with flowers until the farmer left. Today it was the fire pit to cook venison, chicken and burgers alongside a variety of vegetables. Needless to say, the food was washed down with plenty of wine.

My neighbour and her daughters joined us later in the afternoon. We put rugs on the lawn and caught the setting sun's beams as we chatted between munches on Strawberries. Just perfect.

I liked this photo of Sholto but I might change it. I'll think about it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.