Return to the North

By Viking

Watery day

It has been sunshine and downpours in equal measure down here in the deepest, darkest south. Not especially cold thankfully but not reliable weather to be going out in.

27 of our senior students are at Tournament in Roxburgh this week. I was supposed to be going with them but i decided that I had best stay at school in case there were any issues! (Long story!!!!) Anyway it has meant that : 1) I have got a fair bit of work done that has been lying on my desk for a while 2) I could get into classrooms. So today I spent a good chunk of the afternoon in an Agriculture class - I learnt heaps!

After school I was walking home when I saw this cobweb on the school railings. The light behind it was seriously bright and when i got the photos home it turned out like this. The sky wasn't really this colour but the way the light shone into the lens it had this effect on the shot.

Any rabbiting over with. I'm off for hot chocolate - evening all (as Dixon of Dock Green would say)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.