Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Off to Brussels!

Encarni told me not to come in today since the teachers were just going to do evaluations. I had the day all to myself. I ran some errands and did some shopping on Goya. I planned to leave for the airport about three hours before the flight. It was a bad idea. I didn’t know what terminal Iberia flew out of and I got off the metro too soon. Later, an undercover airport security stopped me and then check-in scared me by saying I couldn’t board since I couldn’t check-in my bag. Well I was just planning to bring it on with me. My bag barely meets the carry-on rules. Finally I ran towards the gate and I was able to make it.

I would arrive to Brussels to meet with my brother past midnight. Thank God I made it. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.