Sunrise

A bit of an abstract today, reflection on my car this morning. Our mornings, you'll be glad to hear, are running quite smoothly. I thought I might walk, but school drop off goes better by car. Hanna packs her lunch box and snacks. I pack Laura. 10 minutes and it is done.

Today Laura had a sleepy day. She must have fallen asleep at least 5 times, if not more. So I managed quite a few household jobs and even some book reading!!! I am reading Goldfinch by Donna Tartt and it has drawn me in just like The Secret History. I hope I manage to get through it this year, I can only get through 3 pages at a time when I get the time at the moment. And that's usually with the baby sleeping on my chest.

My other achievement today is making some rice and almond milk for Hanna. It certainly works out so much cheaper than the boxed stuff and has no weird additives and no box to dispose of and it passed the test, she liked it! I will just have to source some nice organic almonds on huge quantities, we seem to consume a lot if them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.