'Swinburne University Design Factory'

Not what I was hoping to post today.

The Boy Magician had his heat at lunchtime today in the Boroondara eisteddfod with the rest of the Senior Choir from school. It was held at the Hawthorn Arts centre which isn't far from my office and the timing was perfect to fit in with my lunch hour, but as I was buying my ticket one of the organisers saw that I had a camera and told me that no photography was allowed, not ever without a flash. Bugger.

I was very proud of the group, they did a great job, they had 2 six minute slots to perform 2 pieces. We'll have to wait and se if they make it through to the finals now.

First time our boy got to wear a tie too, I must admit that I'm not much further in front of him in that department.

Anyway walked out of the event without a single photo and this new building at Swinburne University was opposite to where I parked my car so has become my blip.
My brother has been working here doing the plastering for what seems like months now, but it's getting very close to being finished now by the looks of it.

More beautiful weather today and we've officially broken the record for the most consecutive days over twenty degrees in May, there could be another couple on the way too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.