Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Holy Saturday in Granada

We took the bus to Granada this morning at a reason time (compared to the super early flight out of Paris on Wednesday). From the bus station we took a taxi to our hostel on the Sacromonte. The taxi driver didn't take us all the way up. So we climbed up the hill with our luggage.

Finding the place was difficult. We were up the hill and had to stop so that we could pinpoint the place exactly. I went down a flight of stairs and found this girl sitting on a ledge. I was tired and sweaty. I asked is this Rambutan Guesthouse. She replied, "Do you recognize me?" In fact I did, it was Isa- the Belgian girl I met at the meet up at the beginning of year. What a coincidence to find her here. She said she was working here for Semana Santa.

Well, once we were both settled we went to check out the town. We had lunch along the river and it was great. The weather again was perfect. Later, we went to see a procession. We didn't do much after that. We headed back to the hostel and just relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.