CindyHigby

By CindyHigby

In search of inner peace

This morning was hetic. The cat was spayed and I picked her up at 8am feeling emotional sympathy and guilt for making her go through something she did not understand. Then I rushed off to my Doctor appt. for an annual checkup, bloodwork, and yearly weigh in...never without it's dose of general anxiety. Then I came home and watch said cat, who is wearing a cone over her head bang into things, jump 4 feet onto counters and play like nothing happened, hoping to God she doesn't rip her stitches. Have you ever tried to reason with a playful kitten of 8 months? Yeah, so finally I glanced out back and saw Monk sitting in the landscaping, and thought how I envy his inner peace. I took my camera and spent a little time hanging out with him. It did the trick. Now I am calm. Namaste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.