Sulen

By Sulen

Housemartin waiting his turn to feed the chicks

The Housemartins took up residence above my kitchen window about 3 years ago. They come 2 or 3 times a year. At first I used to find it a bit intimidating when my window was open as there are many who feed the young and they dart up and down very quickly.

I spent a long time trying to get this photo and wish it was better. I took it by hanging out of a bedroom window but the problem is that when they realised I was there they just flew around and wouldn´t go to the nest. I had a lovely photo of one at the nest and one waiting his turn, but had used my zoom and it came out blury. Anyway hope you enjoy the cute little thing.

One other thing, they make a dreadful mess unfortunately and the nests are always too high up to get at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.